DIY Coffee Scrub

Instead of throwing away your coffee grinds after your morning caffeine fix, you can put them to good use and make this super quick and easy coffee face/body scrub. I’ve recently been getting more into skincare. I still haven’t gotten into the routine of washing my face daily (forgive me God,) but I made this exfoliator and I use it a couple of times a week in the shower. It makes your whole bathroom smell like coffee and cinnamon, a great pick me up in the morning.

To make the coffee scrub you will need:

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetCoffee grinds– I like to use the packets from my coffee maker after I’ve had my coffee.

A dash of cinnamon

Oil– I used grape seed oil this time but I have made it with coconut oil and it works great.

Sugar in the Raw- You can use any type of sugar you have at hand or, at Starbucks they have small packets of Sugar in the Raw that you can take for free.

I don’t use measurements, I just eye everything until it looks good. To keep it fresh you can keep it in the fridge until you decide to use it.  It is best to use it in the first couple of weeks but it smells so good you will probably want to use it immediately.

The caffeine in the coffee reduces puffiness, tightens and smoothes the skin, the cinnamon helps with circulation, while the oil with moisture, and the sugar exfoliates the skin. Using this on a regular basis has left my skin feeling and looking smooth and moisturised. If you try it out, let me know how it works down below!!

Leave a Reply

